It is our immense pleasure to recommend Doina Biolan as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home for their unique situation.

As newcomers to Canada, we were hesitant to make the decision to buy the first house.
We definitely needed one, but making the first step seemed to be very hard.

And then we met Doina. Everything changed.
She had an initial meeting with us and took diligent notes regarding our specific needs in a single family home as well as our budgetary limitations.

She is highly talented technologically and made excellent use of the relevant search engines and real estate databases to quickly find us a variety of homes for sale in the best areas, based on our suggestions. She did not waste our time with homes that were out of our price range or not in line with our needs.

A master with the contract negotiations, Doina came up with a deal that was very good for us and made the seller happy as well. We found Doina to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her only customers, although we know that was not the case.
She returned all phone calls and emails in minutes at any time of the day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. She is also highly personable with an engaging personality.

Communication is her strong point. She gave us all the information that we needed to know and every time when we asked for more details she was open to clarify any concern.
All the time we could feel that she is on our side. Even after the closing deal she would still advise us and keep going the extra mile assuring that we understand everything and we know what the next steps are.

We are more than pleased to recommend Doina Biolan to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again she will definitely be our first choice in real estate agents.



Ovidiu & Lavinia Bindiu,  Aug 21, 2017, at 8:13 PM




" We had the pleasure of buying a house with Doina's help. She was great to work with from start to finish. She helped with our file and taught us step by step what we need to do in order to get our credit in the best shape possible. We followed her advice to a T and got ourselves a beautiful home. Doina was so patient, she came with us at every single house we wanted to see and at our request she gave her input and opinion. We trusted her completely and she did not disappoint. We dealt with houses with broken roofs, terrible cabinets, problems, etc and she never let us compromise, she always looked for a better house, the one for us, she never gave up and she never made us feel like we were too picky or that we are taking too long. She responded to emails even if sent late in the day, always prompt with text messages, took the time to explain everything to us so we don't feel out of the loop and she was never once late to a showing or an appointment. The level of professionalism left me speechless, it is very hard to find nowadays. She is one of a kind, takes care of her clients and will go the extra mile for you to find a house, sell a house or even as a mortgage broker or financial assistant. Thank you so much  Doina, we loved doing business with you. Andrada and Paul "

Jul 21, 2017, at 9:28 PM



Iti multumim ca ai fost alaturi de noi si ai avut rabdare si ai crezut in noi cand nici noi nu mai credeam cind Sorin si-a pierdut jobul credeam ca visul nostru de a avea o casa in Canada sa terminat ,dar nu si tu ne-ai incurajat si am mers mai departe .Dar cu  lipsa noastra de experienta la prima casa in Canada fara ca tu sa ne fi fost alaturi sa ne explici nu luati casa asta ia uitativa ce este aici sau gandeste bine in casa asta sunt multi bani de investit pe care nu cred ca ii mai scoateti.Am apreciat mult corectitudinea si sinceritatea ta.Sfaturile pe care le-ai dat si  cum sa punem ban pe ban ca sa ne putem implini visul de a ne simti cu adevarat acasa in Canada.Ai fost mai  mult decat profesionalism din partea ta ai pus suflet si rabdare in tot ce ai facut pentru noi .A fost un drum lung de aproape 2 ani care a avut un happy end datorita experientei si sfaturilor tale.Ne bucuram ca am descoperit in tine o Romanca mica dar cu un suflet mare un exzemplu pentru toti.

Multumim Ildi si Sorin.

Jul 9, 2017, at 11:45 PM




 Your help was impressive!!! Thanks to you we could have made our dream come true. Your professionalism and devotion made a significantant difference in our collaboration. Your beautiful personality and major work experience put you on top of the most succesful realtors. We are so happy seeing that you represent so proudly our country. Congrats and thank you for being in our professional and personal lives!

Ionela B. 
April 27th 2017




Salut Doina . Îți mulțumesc încă o data pentru serviciile tale ca  Realtor. Ești o persoana cu un tact deosebit și care ne-ai tratat nu ca pe un " another deal ".  Tu trăiești istoria fiecărei persoane, cuplu prin tine. Detaliile și sfaturile  pe care le-ai oferit au fost și sunt extrem de importante. Tu nu omiți nici un detaliu, care alții cred ca este neimportant. Mulțumesc ca nu ai presat asupra noastră, dar ne-ai oferit detalii și sfaturi dupa care am putut sa decidem ce e mai bine pentru noi pe viitor. Datorita ție am făcut cel mai  bun deal de vânzare și apoi de cumpărare a noii locuințe. Suntem super happy cu noua locuința si ca te  cunoșteam. Ești o persoana foarte culta, deșteaptă  (la orișice  întrebare tu ai răspuns.

Cristina Nacu
October 2016


From: Adriana Carpo 
Sent: October-04-16 2:12 PM

 

We know Doina for 10 years now and had the great pleasure to use her consulting skills numerous times, as she is also our Financial Advisor. As a Realtor, she rocks! Recently, we had to move within a fixed timeline, but she made sure our house purchase was not only a great fit for what we wanted, but was genuinely a good purchase and a wise investment. She showed extraordinary dedication to our interests by tirelessly working to ensure we found a place that we are truly satisfied with, even though it meant additional work for her, and that all aspects of the transaction happened as smoothly as possible.

Doina is definitely a realtor who places professionalism and customer satisfaction as her highest priority, and I have already recommended her to friends who are looking for a great agent. I have truly liked working with her!

Thank you, Doina!


 Sep 2, 2016, at 9:47 AM

 

We used Doina for sale and purchase of our old and new house.  Her knowledge is exceptional.  She is patient and thorough. It was absolutely amazing to work with her. I would highly recommend her anyone .

Katalin Nagy and Zoltan Hronyecz ( sold and bought in Calgary , Aug 2016)




I would like to start of with by saying that:

I've got the 20+ years experience in construction and have build and sold some homes myself. When my wife and I decided to sell our home and downsize, we decided to go with Doina Biolan from Urban-Realty.ca, and "Did we make a right decision", from the day that we listed our home with her she was always one step ahead in everything!Communication was one of the best things that I noticed was onher priority list and customer satisfaction. 

 

As my business had me travelling out of town with the projects I have, either being at the job sites or elsewhere she would always send an alert and get in touch and let us know on every update!

 

We sold our home and we were very happy with the selling price and at the same time we bought something smaller and had quick closing on both homes, and everything from mortgage to lawyer appointments went smoothly!

 

I would recommend Doina to anyone out there who is willing to have a "stress less" experience selling their home!

 

Thanks Doina for all your hard work!!

 

GOD BLESS!!

Cory and Daniela D.

Sat 14/11/2015 11:58 AM


Doina,

You did it again! And again highly professionally!

Thank you for all your professional support in the process of selling our house.

It was very important for us to assess correctly the house price in the current real estate market … we’ve learned that having the real price will make the house saleable. Also, the financial advice you gave us is priceless!

Thank you for helping us with the house staging… you put great ideas and effort into making the house into a home, and make sure it has an  appealing state to the highest number of potential buyers . You really wanted to  make sure selling the house  more swiftly and for more money!

Having all set up along with your negotiations advice, we felt confident about going forward with the whole process. Communication is a strong key in any relationship, and you proved yourself being an excellent mediator.

As we were very satisfied when buying the house with you, we are also very happy with the finalization of the selling process.

Thank you.

 

Simo & Manu S. ( sold their property in Cranston on August 14th 2015)


TESTIMONIAL FROM S.CIOBANU FOR DOINA BIOLAN, REALTOR®

“Doina was very helpful in getting the right condo for us. Highly recommend Doina because of all high professionalism, and all the positive experience we had with her. Doina is very devoted to her job and knows her job very well. We really felt her interest to make our experience the best and she really did. Her schedule was pretty flexible. Doina is easy to speak with and get along. Honest and sincere. One awesome quality about her is that she is relentless in getting information. She will call whoever she needs to get info, keep the seller's agent in line, and make sure everything is on track. She is just great!”

S.Ciobanu ( bought a condo in Calgary)

Tue 16/12/2014 10:49 AM


 Recomandare pentru Doina Biolan :

 

DOINA ESTE O PERSOANA COMPETENTA SI BINE ORGANIZATA,DE INCREDERE SI FLEXIBILA, 

O ADEVARATA PROFESIONALISTA REUSIND SA FACA FATA ORICAREI PROVOCARI

 SI ORICAREI SITUATII NEFAVORABILE.

 

IN PERIOADA IN CARE AM COLABORAT CU DOAMNA DOINA BIOLAN IN CALITATE DE

 AGENT IMOBILIAR A DEMONTRAT CA ESTE DEDICATA MUNCII SALE.

EFORTURILE DEPUSE SI NEGOCIERILE PURTATE AU DAT UN REZULTAT POZITIV,

AJUTANDU-NE SA GASIM UN CONDO POTRIVIT CERINTELOR NOASTRE,

FIIND IN CELE DIN URMA ACHIZITIONAT.

 

DOAMNA  DOINA BIOLAN A DAT DOVADA DE RESPECT,RESPONSABILITATE,

SI DIPLOMATIE, FIIND CAPABILA SA ISI COMUNICE IDEILE INTR-UN MOD EFICIENT,

CEEA CE IN CAZUL NOSTRU A DAT REZULTATE POZITIVE. ESTE O PERSOANA COMPETENTA SI ORGANIZATA, 

DE INCREDERE FLEXIBILA, O ADEVARATA PROFESIONALISTA REUSIND SA FACA FATA

 ORICAREI PROVOCARI SI ORICAREI SITUATII NEFAVORABILE.

 

DIN REALIZARILE SALE DORIM A MENTIONA:

 

- A CERCETAT PIATA IMOBILIARA SI NE-A PUS LA DISPOZITIE O GAMA LARGA DE OFERTE POTRIVITE NOUA;

- NE-APREZENTAT PERIODIC UN RAPORT DE ACTIVITATE(A OFERIT O ESTIMARE CORECTA 

A PRETURILOR IMOBILELOR IN INTERESUL NOSTRU);

- A REUSIT SA APLANEZE ORICE POSIBILE NEINTELEGERI CU PARTEA ADVERSA

(AGENTIA VANZATORULUI);

-A OFERIT SPRIJIN CHIAR SI DUPA INCHEIEREA CONTRACTULUI DE VANZARE-CUMPARARE.

 

 PE BAZA CELOR MENTIONATE O RECOMAND CU MARE INCREDERE PE DOAMNA AGENT IMOBILIAR

 DOINA BIOLAN.

 

    OCTOBER,29-2014

 

    MULTUMIM DOINA BIOLAN

                                                    FAMILY:GULEA NICOLAE AND IONELA


Doina assisted us in finding the right condo-apartment .  She was patient (with our many questions) and she walked the extra-mile to ensure that the transaction will go smooth, the bank will have all the documents on time, the condo documents are properly reviewed, we have the right lawyer etc.  Her efforts made this purchase effortless. She gave us instructions every step of the way and was available for any question. It was a pleasure dealing with her and are looking forward to make some financial investments with her as well. We really appreciate her knowledge and understanding of both the real estate and financial worlds.

Alinda Rusu, second home buyer, Calgary, AB


Fri 30/05/2014 2:56 PM


From: peter deghi
Sent: February-27-14 12:38 PM
To: Doina Biolan
Subject: Re: TESTIMONIAL FOR DOINA

                Testimonial pentru Doina

 

"A fost o deosebita placere sa lucram cu Doina; sa o avem ca realtor si morgage broker. Suntem foarte multumiti cu implicarea si profesionalismul cu care a lucrat. Intodeauna ne-a tinut la curent cu informatii si probleme ce s-au ivit. In rezolvarea problemelor a fost foarte eficienta; fiind niste erori in documente...Am obtinut cea mai buna parcare din cladire.:)

Ne bucuram de colaborarea cu Doina si de proprietatea pe care am cumparat-o. V-o recomandam cu incredere!

                                                                                                            Multumim mult! ''

            Dana si Peter Deghi.


From: STERIE ELENA
Sent: February-23-14 8:56 PM
To: Doina Biolan
Subject: Fw: TESTIMONIAL FOR DOINA

 

"We had an excellent experience dealing with Doina Biolan as our agent in buying our townhouse last year. First, she was very personable, pleasant and responsive to our needs. Thru the search process she was diligent and even though we ended up buying, she helped us get what we wanted. She has a more relaxed style, not pushy, so I would say she fits well specially with buyers who have a pretty good idea of what they are looking for.Doinita was also very professional and reliable dealing with the offer and closing process and we communicated very well throughout the whole process. We viewed homes for some months straight, each day she progressively narrowed down what I was looking for and provided guidance and insight.  Many, many thanks!”


Doina we wanted to thank you for your professionalism , thank you for a job well done in helping us buy our first home in Calgary!

Your excellent service, frequent communication, professionalism, dependability and negotiation skills made the process so much easier for us. We knew instantly that we had selected the right Realtor!

We were so pleased that every phone call to answer our questions or calm our concerns was returned so quickly!

We are more than happy to have used you as our Realtor of choice!

We have finished moving in today and I'm really pleased to say my that the process of buying our first home was an easy and straight forward experience, in spite of all the challenges that the seller presented. Lat night we enjoyed the evening on our deck, something we never done since we've moved to Calgary years ago. wE SIMPLY HAVE NO WORDS TO EXPRESS OUR GRATITUDE..

You went above and beyond and we would certainly recommend your services to anyone that is interested in buying or selling a home.

Many thanks,
Eva&Marius Zekany

Tuesday, July 16 2013; 2,41 pm


From: Andreea Petrescu
Sent: December-02-13 1:21 AM
To: Doina Biolan
Subject: Testimonial

 

Doina, thank you so much for helping us to buy our first house. We especially appreciate your professionalism and your willingness to work around our busy schedules. Your great communication skills and knowledge helped us to choose the right builder to work it. Also you were very helpful when we had to decide on the exterior and interior design options. Thank you for your commitment to understand our needs as first time buyers. 

 

Many thanks,

Andreea & Ovidiu Petrescu




We had the great fortune of working with Doina on the purchase of our first home.  It was a pleasure to work with such a well-organized, focused, and sympathetic realtor.  Doina was fully committed to guiding us through the process of buying a new home.  She diligently looked after every step of the process to closing the deal.  She is persistent, organized and has a great eye for details.  For instance, she was the first to notice the poor quality of the tile work on the stairway of our house.  Needless to say, she went above and beyond trying to get the problem fixed, meaning she talked to the builder and the project manager, and convinced them to redo the tiles.  Thank you, Doina for pointing every details that needed to be adjusted. Five stars out of five from us! 

Alexandra & Mircea L, Calgary, AB - January 2014


From: dunca marius
Sent: January-06-14 10:32 PM

Subject: testimonial

 

    As first time home buyers, me and my fiancé had a hard time looking for the house that fits our needs and budget. That was the time when we met Doina Biolan - the realtor :) At first, we were looking for houses already build, but most of them didn't reach our expectations. After seeing a few houses we were loosing our patience and we were thinking that we can not find the right house for us. All those times, Doina was supporting us and tirelessly showing us lots of houses. She was always telling us that we don't have to rush because it will be the most important purchase of our life. Doina did not only showed us around to shop, she educated us in many ways and provided us practical tips on buying. After a while, we decided to look for a builder and she helped us find the right ones that were building in the area we were interested in.

    After seeing a few new houses, we decided to go with "Homes By Avi ". It was indeed a perfect house for us. Doina then assisted us in the next process- getting our mortgage approved. With emails and phone calls back and forth, we got it in no time!

 

Sent: January-06-14 10:43 PM
 

Doina's expertise in real estate and mortgage advising made our home buying experience a way lot easier. In addition,her vibrant personality also shines through in challenging situations , she does not hesitate to reach out in times of emergency.

Our heartfelt thanks to her and we will definitely refer her to our family and friends.

 

Yours kindly,

 Cherwyne del Rosario


From: Dan Bosica
Sent: March-11-13 3:33 AM
To: Doina Biolan

================

Doina is an excellent realtor. She is a very good listener, fast and hard worker, very good researcher and negotiator. Our house was sold in the winter time when the market was very slow. Doina did her homework very well and advertised it on all her channels. The buyer payed the price we wanted which was .....more than his initial offer.

Excellent work Doina! We will recommend you to all our friends!

Dan and Gabriela Basica


Doina was a great person to work with always available to respond to our requests and questions regardless the hour. We really appreciated her willingness to work around our schedules and meet us for showings evenings and weekends. We are grateful for her patience and guidance especially since we were not sure what we wanted. She helped us make the right choice and we are very happy in our new house. I truly recommend Doina to any person looking for a home. She is the realtor that will work around your schedule and will care more of you making the right choice than about the time spent for that to happen. It was surprising that she had more patience than we did and she always advised to not rush into a decision if we are not completely decided.

She understands her customer's needs and never stops until you find exactly what you are looking for.

Andreea and Radu Gliguta


Sun 23/12/2012 7:33 PM


Please install Flash® and turn on Javascript.

676 CRANFORD WK SE

$269,000

  • 825 sq.ft.
  • 2 Beds
  • 1 full bath
  • Listing Provided By:
    URBAN-REALTY.ca